Meet Our Team

Rev. Michael Hafele
  • Interim Pastor/Head of Staff Ext. 24
Rev. Amanda Maguire Thomas
  • Associate Pastor Ext. 16
Colleen Stearns
  • Director of Youth Ministry Ext. 15
Roger Callis
  • Director of Chancel Choir and Hand bells Ext. 20
Pat Byers
  • Organist
Amy Bowman
  • Leader of New Stone Music and Children's Choir
Todd Bowman
  • IT Support Coordinator
Kelly Tierney
  • Coordinator of Children's Ministry Special Events, CM Communications
Jennifer White
  • Business Manager Ext. 10
Sarah Carlton
  • Communications Manager Ext. 11
Sarah Keefauver
  • Director of Weekday School (540) 662-7588
Shawnn Morgan
  • Leader of Children's Ministry Ext. 13
Meet Our Session
Elders — elected members who are ordained to serve as the governing body (session) of a particular congregation.


Current Session
Rev. Michael Hafele, Moderator
Rev. Amanda Thomas, Vice Moderator
John Fisher, Clerk
Mike Thompson, Treasurer


Abbey Pifer (Chair), Class of 2024
Nan Bryant, Class of 2024
Dennis Painter, Class of 2025
Dave Lawall, Class of 2026
Congregational Life
Victoria Mercer, Class of 2025
Rebecca Palmer-Morrison, Class of 2026
John Volkmann (Chair), Class of 2024
Dianne Wake, Class of 2024
Andrew Clark, Class of 2025
Terry Frye (Chair), Class of 2025
Gordon Stearns, Class of 2026
Bob Lizer, Class of 2026
Worship and Discipleship 
Brent Washburn (Chair), Class of 2024
William Aikens, Class of 2025
Jenny Bruening, Class of 2026



Staff Relations Team (Committee) Non-Council
Ann Burkholder (Chair)
Anita Jenkins
Terry Frye
Sam Kerns
David Baxa


If you would like to contact our church leadership, you may send an email to  Your email will be directed to the appropriate person or group.